Large team games (5v5v5+) on the custom Cult server

Discussion in 'Planetary Annihilation General Discussion' started by icycalm, October 16, 2014.

1. icycalm

icycalm Post Master General

colin helped us set up our clan's custom server on Amazon, and it will be running from now on whenever we are online and want to play a large game. We only play team games, usually 5v5v5s, but bigger ones too with more and bigger teams, as long as there are enough players who want to join. Everyone is welcome.

We are not very good, and some of our players are complete beginners, so teams of randoms can take us on no problem. Just make sure to have PAMM installed and PA Stats enabled, otherwise you won't be able to see our lobbies. You can get PAMM here: https://forums.uberent.com/threads/rel-pa-mod-manager-cross-platform.59992/

We want to use this server to promote team games and clan creation, because we believe this is the best way to enjoy PA.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Our first lobby is up right now, and we're looking for players. Jump in if you're game.
    Last edited: October 16, 2014
  2. cola_colin

cola_colin Moderator Alumni

You should tell that person who questions the host upload that the server should be able to do a 100mbit/s and more easily ;)
    cptconundrum, icycalm and squishypon3 like this.
  3. icycalm

colin you are the best by the way. I would kiss you if I could.
    jeffrobot, cola_colin and squishypon3 like this.
  4. cola_colin

no thanks, but thanks
    FSN1977, Alpha2546, proeleert and 5 others like this.
  5. Masahiro9891

Masahiro9891 New Member

I just want to say thanks to everyone who played in our big 5v5v5 game. It was insane with so many units and our clan being hit from 3 different sides, awesome stuff. And anyone curious about the stats for the game: http://www.pastats.com/chart?gameId=228253. Also one of our clan members (thanks Qpo) took some pictures of the lobby and commander screens to show how cool it looks with big teams:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]