[REL] PA Stats (Decommissioned)

Discussion in 'Released Mods' started by cola_colin, August 15, 2013.

1. cola_colin

cola_colin Moderator Alumni

updated the page to show build efficiency and have a slider to zoom as well as a hover value overlay. No changes to the mod.
  2. infuscoletum

infuscoletum Active Member

1 question, prolly quite off topic but what the hell: If not parsing the html from the page that lists the games, how do? Like I said, I'm a hobbiest, mostly self taught, back when a 1Mbps connection was actually awesome. Hence my lack of net code ability.

On a side note, I feel like i've wasted enough time on this project, and just figured I'd post it up in case someone besides me wants it. I mostly just want to be able to download my games, and pair the file up if I've recorded that game. If you change the page, you change it. No biggie.:cool:

It requires JSoup for html parsing, but here's the source, including the other libs I managed to find for stuff like downloading, menu scrolling, and json parsing. If someone else wants to run with it, go ahead:)

Attached Files:

3. cola_colin

By parsing the result of a JSON call instead. I could easily provide you with a webservice call i.e. /games/jsonlist that returns a json encoded list of all game id's or whatever data you want. Unlike html json is meant to be used for communication between different systems like this, hence you could use some library to quickly parse it and be done with it. Me changing the page would no longer affect your program, as the json stays the same.
    Also don't say you wasted time on this. Learning is never wasted time :)
  4. infuscoletum

Well, if you could provide a link to a json used to create the table, I could just have the prog dl it, and parse it. It would be easier to get the number of games listed, and refresh the list. It would also no longer require the JSoup lib.
  5. cola_colin

I'll provide it by the weekend.
  6. cola_colin